i’ve got lost on the meadow

and at that point i didnt want to do that anymore
to take another sip, to take another whip
i realised where i had come, far far away from home
the path is dusty, my knees are rusty
but im coming home i swear, even if im just way too much to bear
so please make my bed where i can lie, let my wet clothes fully dry
wrap me into tin foil gently, ride me like i am your Bentley
oh why am i such a liar, lit the candle, start the fire
you’ll be cold when i am gone

Leave a Reply

